Regional 9‑1‑1

911 Logo

Concho Valley Council of Governments is responsible for implementing and providing 9‑1‑1 service to the following counties in the Concho Valley: Coke, Concho, Crockett, Irion, Kimble, Mason, McCulloch, Menard, Reagan, Schleicher, Sterling, Sutton, and Tom Green.   Having completed the  9‑1‑1 Addressing Project insures that all residents in each county served will have a physical address for 9‑1‑1 purposes.

In conjunction with the 9‑1‑1 service that is provided, CVCOG also provides 9‑1‑1 Public Education for the preceding thirteen counties.   This service allows each county to publicly inform and educate the county residents on the importance of 9‑1‑1.

In addition, CVCOG also provides Training for 9‑1‑1 operators & dispatchers, law enforcement, and emergency response personnel.   The training is an ongoing service provided by the CVCOG and it enables all personnel associated with 9‑1‑1 to be informed of the newest technological and administrative issues that affect 9‑1‑1.

Technology Implementation

CVCOG has upgraded digital mapping for the entire region.   We have implemented wireless Phase II which will allow a wireless caller’s actual location to be displayed on the map resulting in a much quicker response time by emergency service personnel.   All landline 9‑1‑1 calls automatically display on the new mapping system.

CVCOG has completed the installation of an IP network which will accommodate Next Generation technology.  This will eventually allow the wireless caller to send text, photos, and /or video to the 9‑1‑1 center.

Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) phone service is a rapidly growing alternative to traditional phone service. The Public Safety Answering Points (PSAPs) in the CVCOG Region are equipped to handle these calls.

911 Logo

9‑1‑1 Related Information and Links
Staff and Contact Information
Hilda Arredondo-Garibay 9‑1‑1 Emergency Communications Director hilda@cvcog.org
Jacob Lopez 9‑1‑1 Lead GIS Manager jlopez@cvcog.org
Adela Soliz 9‑1‑1 Billing/GIS Specialist adela.soliz@cvcog.org
Jeff Lopez 9‑1‑1 GIS Manager jeff.lopez@cvcog.org
Neil Brown 9‑1‑1 GIS Manager neil.brown@cvcog.org
Roger Garza 9-1-1 GIS Specialist roger.garza@cvcog.org
Charla Putnam Part Time 9‑1‑1 GIS Manager charla.putnam@cvcog.org
Bob Falkner 9‑1‑1 GIS Technician crockett911@cvcog.org
Brenda Schneeman 9‑1‑1 GIS Technician regan911@juno.com

 

Concho Valley Council of Governments
2801 W. Loop 306, Suite A
San Angelo, Texas 76904
(325)944-9666